Hair Salon & Button Shirts

My sweet husband called my hair salon this morning and made an appointment for me to get my hair washed and styled.  He drove me over there this afternoon and helped me get comfortable in the shampoo bowl.  I’m feeling so much better now with clean hair.

Also my mother-in-law and Jer went to the Mall today and picked up some more button-down-shirts for me (a must-have when you can’t lift your arms).

I started tapering off the meds a little too so the nausea is much better.

For 4 days out…things are not too bad today.  The worst part so far are the awful drains and tubes coming out of me!  Once I get those removed I feel like I might be a little more normal.

2 thoughts on “Hair Salon & Button Shirts

  1. I wish I could do something to help. I think of you every day and hope each day is better than the one before. Love your beautiful children. It sounds like you have a gem of a husband.
    Pat Chittick

  2. Thank you for letting us be a part of your journey. I’m giving you a great big hug through the computer screen and praying that you have moments, even hours, that you feel no pain and only love and support from your friends and family.

Leave a Reply

