Goodbye Drains! Thank you Food!

I started regressing the last couple of days and thought I was having complications with the surgical drains.

My sister drove me to an appointment today where I thought I had clogged drains or the start of an infection.  The Doctor actually said things looked good and I got the drains taken out!

That is the first big step in healing from this surgery!  The drains could have been in for 2 weeks or more.  So glad they are out!

I also want to say THANK YOU for the meals that friends and family have been providing!  Even heating up food in the microwave is a challenge for me so the food that friends and family have been bringing is so appreciated!  Jer is busy taking care of both kids or working and I’m pretty much useless (either passed out in bed or in front of the TV in the lazy boy chair).  So THANK YOU to all of you that have been feeding us. 🙂

2 thoughts on “Goodbye Drains! Thank you Food!

  1. Hey kiddo, I am glad to hear about you getting the drains out. Just wanted to let you know that I am thinking about you. Thanks for keeping us updated. I wish I was there to help you but it sounds like Jeremy is being a gem and so is your family with helping you out. Love you.

Leave a Reply

